Cell-Phone-Induced Stupidity

While driving through the neighborhood a couple days ago, my eye caught a pretty young lady walking her dog. She was on her cell phone, oblivious to her surroundings, while her dog sniffed and prepped around a mailbox with a prominent sign which read, “NO DOG WALK.”

Priceless.

Dang, if I only got a photo!

What is it about cell phones that makes us lose our minds?

I remember when Bluetooth ear pieces first came out.  I was minding my own business one day, shopping in a clothing store, when I spied a lady with long hair talking out loud to nobody there.  My mind drifted back to years ago when I saw many who walked the streets of New York City doing the same thing.  But that was before Bluetooth.

Is she nuts? Oh … she’s talking to someone on her cell phone!

I must admit, I am guilty of the brain cell loss caused by cell phones.

“Oh, no!  I just missed my turn!  Gotta go!”

I reel around in a U-turn, with fellow road warriors muttering, “Crazy lady!”

Yes, cell-phone-induced stupidity.

Any other cell phone stupidity admissions out there?

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Cell-Phone-Induced Stupidity”

  1. digimichan Says:

    Omg! So true. Cellphones are like double edge swords. Hugest distraction ever! Especially while driving lol and also people while they cross the street! ^_^ Also thank you for the comment on my art blog ❤

  2. catinaw Says:

    I’m just wondering why you didn’t take the picture of her and her dog with YOUR cell phone. I KNOW you have a camera there…. just saying……….

Leave a Reply

